fbpx

The protection of our guests and family members From Celine to the Abode of the Rites

For the good of all, we ask for your utmost vigilance and call for everyone’s responsibility. We remind you of the importance of study the notices and follow their advice.

  • Wash your hands very often,

  • When coughing or sneezing, cover your mouth and nose with your arm or use a disposable tissue,

  • Dispose of any tissues you have used,

  • Respect social distancing (minimum 1 m to 1.50 m or 3feet), especially in common areas (be particularly vigilant on the stairs if you come across other people),

  • Advoid close contact when greeting people,

  • Wear a mask to protect others.

For our part, we are committed to following the government’s Covid 19 instructions.

And taking all necessary precautions when preparing breakfast meals, maintenance of common areas, the private spa/sauna for each guest and the rooms.

The daily maintenance of the rooms is ensured by Céline, the owner of these premises. Special attention is taken because her family lives in this very large private mansion. Celine has backup help from BC Services who are well known for their thoroughness. (provision of trained staff for the cleaning of the rooms and the maintenance of the glassware).

The company La Camda, specialized in 5D hygiene, has been ensuring the hygiene of our house, rooms and garden for more than 8 years with a minimum of two visits per year. We reserve ourselves the possibility to have them intervene at the departure of our guests, in case of suspicion of a case of Covid-19, thanks to its know-how in recognized virucidal treatment, in one of our guest rooms. The hygiene company uses its skills and know-how in the application of biocidal products that can be used in our tourist structure and thus guarantee greater health safety.

https://www.la-camda.com/category/actualites/

Since 2013, we welcome our guests in our house. Thanks to its volumes (500 m2, ceiling heights of 3.50 m), the house allows us to receive a maximum of 15 guests while respecting the privacy of each one.

The current health conditions have led us to question our practices. Since March 2020, frequent maintenance with the use of disinfectant products has been implemented (at least twice a day) on the contact surfaces of the premises: door handles, switches, toilets, handrails, digicode, chairs, window handles.

Booking.com’s travels give a 9.6/10 rating for cleanliness (out of a sample of 130 reviews submitted).

The layout of our premises of our guest is as follows:

Reception : We will contact you a few days before your stay to allow you to agree your arrival time (and thus be able to spread out the arrivals). However, if our guests should arrive at the same time due to a delay or an advance, we have different rooms at our disposal to allow everyone to wait in complete safety while waiting to be personally greeted. Reception is possible from 5 p.m. onwards in order to guarantee the greatest health security (complete ventilation of the room for a minimum of 6 hours a day).

Luggage deposit is possible only in the morning (on request and after validation by the owner, deposit before 11:00 am). We will carry your luggage (with gloves) to your room.

On your arrival, Céline will wear a mask.

Entrance : Hydro alcoholic gel will be provided. We have at your disposal (within the limit of two person per day and according to the stock and supply of tourism professionals available) surgical masks.

Your room : We have at your disposal the precise protocol for cleaning the contact surfaces with a disinfectant product. The key to the door of your room, the television remote control, the dustbins, hairdryers and the different areas of the room will be systematically disinfected between each rental (solution based on alcohol and bleach effective against Covid-19). Each guest is asked to deposit a mask, glove or any other used item that may be contaminated in a dustbin reserved for this purpose. The garbage bag will be removed daily by the cleaning staff. It is forbidden to deposit these used items in an office trash can.

Since 2013, we have been providing our guests with bed linen that is maintained by a professional laundry (LR Blanchisserie). We collect the clean and healthy line (individually packed) four days a week.

When leaving their room on a daily basis (departure included), we thank our guests for kindly leaving the windows of their room wide open. We invite them to deposit used towels in the laundry basket located in the bathroom.

On your arrival, you will find a map of the town and some brochures to help you organize your stay. We also provide hygiene products (soap, shampoo, toilet paper, tissues…). We will of course have left these clean and produced with the utmost care. These items are changed between each new rental.

Since March 17th, we have withdrawn the regional and national magazines made available in each room. If you wish to consult the Figaro of the day, we will provide you with a tablet (disinfected after each use).

Wellness area : Composed of a Finnish sauna (whose glass door and handle are disinfected after each use) and a double hydrojet bathtub (emptied and disinfected between each use).

The bathroom linen is changed between each use of the space,

Surfaces are disinfected after use. Reservation of the wellness area with Céline (the room is available 45 minutes/day).

 

 

 

 

Garden (450 m2) : The garden furniture will be cleaned after each use and especially the games (slide, swing). If this equipment is used, please wait for your turn and inform Céline who will be pleased to disinfect it. The deckchairs will be placed in such a way as to respect social distancing (if you have to move them, we invite you to do the same).

The breakfast : Since 2013, it is offered either in the living/dining room (80 m2 room) or in the garden. Each room then has breakfast at its own table (inside or outside depending on its convenience and the time of day).

Since March 2020, it can also be served in the room (a tray with a continental breakfast will then be left at the entrance of the room. The time will be defined with Céline the day before and cannot exceed 9:30 am).

In our living room, it is no longer possible to serve self-service at the buffet. The local products, boiled eggs of your choice, pastries, cereals, water or any other drinks will be proposed by Céline who will serve you at your table. We thank you for your patience and understanding (especially if the diversity of products offered was less varied given the extra time needed for this new organization).

Picnic Baskets : In this complicated period due to the Covid-19, we propose to our guests to give them the contact details of the restaurateurs we are used to working with (some of them offer take-away baskets since the beginning of the confinement). Also, to make your stay easier and to meet your needs, we have set up a new packed lunch service based on local products (by reservation only) to be taken away, to be enjoyed in your room or in the garden (tables and chairs provided).

Health services nearby :
Ceres’ medical office : 10 minutes on foot (600 m)
CHU de Reims: 10 minutes by car (4 km) or by tramway from the Vesle stop.
Main pharmacy (rue de Vesle): 4 minutes on foot (300 m)
Lafayette Pharmacy (place Drouet d’Erlon) : 6 minutes on foot (400 m)
Pharmacy 24 hours a day: 8 minutes by foot 600 m

Other services :
Casino shop 39 rue Libergier : 1 minute or 70 m on foot
Pressing 5 à Sec : 2 minutes or 100 m on foot
Restaurants are located 5 minutes walk from the house (large offer of terraces). Céline is also at your disposal to help you organize your stay).

More flexible cancellation conditions

For bookings from the https://www.la-demeure-des-sacres.com/en/ website that were to take place between 1 March and 15 September 2020, I will have the pleasure of offering you a credit note to postpone your booking to another date. However, if after 18 months we have not been able to agree on a postponement of your stay in our establishment, we will offer you a refund.  Thus, I comply with the order n° 2020-315 of March 25, 2020 relating to the financial conditions of resolution of certain contracts of tourist trips and stays in case of exceptional and unavoidable circumstances or force majeure (as it is the case in this period of confinement due to Covid-19).

If you have booked via an online booking platform or another channel, the postponement or cancellation of a booking can only be done through them. I invite you to contact them directly. 

After confinement from May 12: your reservation will be cancellable up to fourteen days before your arrival only if your cancellation is due to a problem related to Covid-19 (on medical certificate only). For other reasons, the usual conditions apply.

Your hostess, despite all the care taken to counter the virus, cannot be held responsible for any possible contamination beyond her control.

efficitur. leo nunc Curabitur massa felis suscipit in id, facilisis luctus mi,

Pour le bien de tous, nous vous demandons la plus grande vigilance et en appelons à la responsabilité de chacun. 
Nous vous rappelons l’importance du respect des gestes barrières :

  • Se laver très régulièrement les mains,
  • Tousser ou éternuer dans son coude ou dans un mouchoir,
  • Respecter la distanciation sociale (minimum 1 m à 1,50 m) et notamment dans les espaces communs (soyez particulièrement vigilants dans les escaliers si vous étiez amenés à croiser d’autres personnes),
  • Utiliser un mouchoir à usage unique et le jeter
  • Saluer sans se serrer la main, éviter les embrassades,
  • Porter un masque pour protéger les autres.

 De notre côté, nous nous engageons à respecter les gestes barrières et prendre toutes les précautions nécessaires lors de la préparation du petit déjeuner, des paniers repas, de l’entretien des parties communes, du spa/sauna privatisé pour chaque hôte et les chambres. 

L’entretien quotidien des chambres est assuré par Céline, la propriétaire de ces lieux. Une attention particulière est prise car sa famille vit dans cet hôtel particulier aux très grands volumes. Céline se fait ponctuellement aider par l’entreprise BC Propreté Service très réputée pour son sérieux (mise à disposition de personnel formé pour le ménage des chambres et l’entretien de la vitrerie).

L’entreprise La Camda spécialisée dans l’hygiène 5D assure l’hygiène de notre demeure, des chambres et de son jardin depuis plus de 8 ans avec minimum deux passages par an. 

Nous nous réservons la possibilité de les faire intervenir au départ de nos hôtes, ce en cas de suspicion de cas de Covid-19, grâce à son savoir-faire en traitement virucide reconnu, dans l’une de nos chambres d’hôtes. L’entreprise d’hygiène utilise ses compétences et son savoir-faire dans l’application de produits biocides qui peut être utilisé dans notre structure touristique et donc ainsi garantir une plus grande sécurité sanitaire.

https://www.la-camda.com/category/actualites/

Depuis 2013, nous accueillons nos hôtes dans notre maison. La demeure permet, grâce à ses volumes (500 m2, des hauteurs sous plafond de 3,50 m) de vous recevoir tout en respectant l’intimité de chacun.

Les conditions sanitaires actuelles nous ont amenés à nous interroger sur nos pratiques. 

Depuis mars 2020, des entretiens fréquents avec utilisation de produits désinfectants sont mis en place (au moins deux fois par jour) des surfaces de contact des locaux : poignées de portes, interrupteurs, toilettes, rambardes, digicode, chaises, poignées de fenêtres.

Les voyageurs de Booking.com attribuent la note qui oscille entre 9,6/10 à 9,7/10 pour la propreté (sur un échantillon de 130 avis déposés).

 

Le parcours de nos hôtes s’articule de la façon suivante :

Accueil : Nous vous contacterons quelques jours avant votre séjour pour vous permettre de fixer ensemble votre heure d’arrivée (et ainsi pouvoir étaler les arriver). Si toutefois nos hôtes étaient amenés à arriver en même temps du fait de retard ou d’une certaine avance, nous disposons de différentes pièces permettant à chacun de patienter en toute sécurité en attendant d’être accueilli personnellement. L’accueil est possible à partir de 17 h de façon à vous garantir la plus grande sécurité sanitaire (aération complète de la chambre au minimum 6 heures/jour). 

Le dépôt des bagages est possible uniquement le matin (sur demande et après validation par la propriétaire, dépôt avant 11 h 00). Nous porterons vos bagages (munis de gants) jusqu’à votre chambre.

A votre arrivée, Céline portera un masque.

Entrée : Mise à disposition de gel hydro alcoolique. Nous vous remercions de vous munir de masques pour la durée de votre séjour. En cas d’oubli, nous pourrons évidemment vous fournir un masque. 

Votre chambre : Nous tenons à votre disposition le protocole précis pour le nettoyage des surfaces de contact avec un produit désinfectant. La clef de la porte de votre chambre, la télécommande de la télévision, les poubelles, sèches cheveux et les différentes zones de la chambre feront l’objet d’une désinfection systématique entre chaque location (solution à base d’alcool ou de javel efficaces contre le Covid-19). Il est demandé à chaque hôte de déposer masque, gant ou tout autre article usagé pouvant être contaminé dans une poubelle réservée à cet effet. Le sac poubelle sera enlevé chaque jour par le personnel de ménage. Il est interdit de déposer ces articles usagés dans une poubelle de bureau. 

Depuis 2013, nous mettons à disposition de nos hôtes un linge de lit entretenu par un blanchisseur professionnel (LR Blanchisserie). Nous récupérons le linge propre et sain (emballé individuellement) quatre jours par semaine.

A la sortie de leur chambre et ce quotidiennement (départ compris), nous remercions nos hôtes de bien vouloir laisser les fenêtres de leur chambre grandes ouvertes. Nous les invitons à déposer les serviettes usagées dans la corbeille à linge située dans la salle de bain. 

A votre arrivée, vous trouverez un plan de la ville et quelques brochures pour vous permettre d’organiser votre séjour. Nous fournissons également des produits d’hygiène (savon, shampoing, papier hygiénique, mouchoirs en papier…). Nous aurons évidemment déposé ces documents propres et produits avec le plus grand soin. Ces articles sont changés entre chaque nouvelle location.

Depuis le 17 mars, nous avons retiré les revues régionales, nationales mises à disposition dans chaque chambre. Si vous souhaitez consulter le Figaro du jour, nous mettrons à votre disposition une tablette (désinfectée après chaque utilisation).

Espace bien-être 
Composé d’un sauna finlandais (dont la porte vitrée et la poignée sont désinfectées après chaque utilisation) et d’une baignoire double à hydrojets (vidée puis désinfectée entre chaque utilisation).

Le linge de toilette est changé entre chaque utilisation de l’espace,

Les surfaces sont désinfectées après utilisation de la pièce. Réservation de l’espace bien être auprès de Céline (mise à disposition de la pièce 45 minutes/jour).

 

 

 

Jardin (450 m2)
Le mobilier de jardin sera nettoyé après chaque utilisation et notamment les jeux (toboggan, balançoire). Si ce matériel est utilisé, nous vous remercions d’attendre votre tour et d’en avertir Céline qui se fera un plaisir de procéder à une désinfection du matériel. Les transats seront placés de façon à respecter la distanciation sociale (si vous étiez amenés à les déplacer, nous vous invitons à faire de même).

Le petit déjeuner 
Depuis 2013, il est proposé soit dans le salon/salle à manger (pièce de 80 m2), soit dans le jardin. Chaque chambrée prend alors son petit déjeuner à sa propre table (en intérieur ou en extérieur selon sa convenance et le temps du jour). Les tables sont espacées d’1,50 m minimum que l’on se trouve à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur.

Depuis mars 2020, il peut également être servi en chambre (un plateau composé d’un petit déjeuner continental sera alors déposé à l’entrée de la chambre. L’heure sera définie avec Céline la veille et ne pourra excéder 9 h 30).

Dans notre salon, il n’est plus possible de se servir en libre-service au buffet. Les produits du terroir, œufs à la cuisson de votre choix, pâtisseries, céréales eaux ou tout autres boissons vous seront proposés par Céline qui vous servira à votre table. Nous vous remercions pour votre patience et votre compréhension (notamment si la diversité des produits proposée était moins importante étant donné le surcroit de temps nécessaire à cette nouvelle organisation). 

Paniers sur commande
En cette période compliquée due au Covid-19, nous proposons à nos hôtes de leur transmettre les coordonnées des restaurateurs avec lesquels nous avons l’habitude de travailler (certains proposent des paniers à emporter depuis le début du confinement). Aussi, pour faciliter votre séjour et répondre à vos besoins, nous avons mis en place un nouveau service de panier-repas axé autour des produits du terroir (sur réservation uniquement) à emporter, déguster en chambre ou encore dans le jardin (tables et chaises prévues à cet effet).

Des services de santé à proximité
Cabinet médical Cérès : 10 minutes à pieds (600 m)
CHU de Reims : 10 minutes en voiture (4 km) ou  en tramway depuis l’arrêt Vesle
Pharmacie principale (rue de Vesle) : 4 minutes à pieds (300 m)
Pharmacie Lafayette (place Drouet d’Erlon) : 6 minutes à pieds (400 m)
Pharmacie 24 h/24 : 8 minutes à pieds 600 m 

Autres services :
Casino shop 39 rue Libergier : 1 minute soit 70 m à pieds
Pressing 5 à Sec  : 2 minutes soit 100 m à pieds
Les restaurants se situent à 5 à 10 minutes à pieds de la maison (grande offre de terrasses). Céline se tient également à votre disposition pour vous accompagner dans l’organisation de votre séjour).

Des conditions d’annulation plus flexibles 

Pour les réservations depuis le site www.la-demeure-des-sacres.com  qui devaient se dérouler entre le 1er mars et le 15 septembre 2020, j’aurai le plaisir de vous proposer un avoir pour report de votre réservation à une autre date. Si toutefois au bout de 18 mois nous n’avions pas pu convenir d’un report séjour au sein de notre établissement, nous vous proposerons un remboursement.  Ainsi, je me conforme à l’ordonnance n° 2020-315 du 25 mars 2020 relative aux conditions financières de résolution de certains contrats de voyages touristiques et de séjours en cas de circonstances exceptionnelles et inévitables ou de force majeure (comme c’est le cas en cette période confinement dû au Covid-19).
Si vous avez réservé via une plateforme de réservation en ligne ou un autre canal, le report ou l’annulation de réservation ne peut se faire que par leur intermédiaire. Je vous invite à les contacter directement.  

Après le confinement à partir du 12 mai : votre réservation sera annulable jusqu’à quatorze jours avant votre arrivée uniquement si votre annulation relève d’un problème lié au Covid-19 (sur attestation médicale uniquement). Pour autre motif, les conditions habituelles s’appliquent.

 

Votre hôtesse malgré tous les soins apportés à contrer le virus, ne pourra être tenue responsable d’une éventuelle contamination indépendante de sa volonté.

risus. Praesent dolor sed quis amet, Donec Phasellus